Defected In The House Ibiza 2016 (3CD)

Whether you need a soundtrack for the balcony of your Ibiza apartment or want to bring that special White Isle feeling to your own front room, ‘Defected In The House Ibiza 2016’ is the only answer. Expertly selected and mixed by label founder Simon Dunmore, these three perfectly crafted mixes take you on a real journey around the island, from relaxing beachside sounds to peak-time club moments and music made for watching the sun come up after a night on the strip.

‘Defected In The House Ibiza 2016’ aimed at celebrating the sound of the Balearics at its very best. It features all the tracks that will be soundtracking this year’s season, providing the essential playlist for your summer and conjuring up the magic of the island.

With a summer full of fresh Defected releases fast approaching, this compilation is the first opportunity to hear many of the exclusive records that we’re incredible excited about, including the Deetron remix of Honey Dijon & Seven Davis Jr. – ‘Houze’, Sonny Fodera’s new single ‘Over This’ featuring Shannon Saunders and Josh Butler’s latest ‘On The Edge’. They will be joined by brand new Defected music from South Africa’s heavily-tipped Black Motion, DJ Cameo & Junction 13, ATFC, Armand Van Helden’s destructive mix of ‘Freak Like Me’. You can also expect to hear some hot releases from legends of the scene, including Mike Dunn, Mr. G, S-Man and Terrence Parker, making this a mouth-watering tracklist for lovers of that genuine Ibiza house sound.

Weaving between the many variations of house music, all three mixes paint the picture of what Ibiza means; an escape, a trip, a memory. Simon draws on his many years spent on the island, delivering an eclectic selection of sounds that instantly take you back to your favourite Ibiza memories and will make sure you want to be there to create more in 2016.





Title Performer / Composer
So Near My System Echo
Searching (Feat. Jinadu) (Acoustic Mix) Fred Everything
Blessings (729 Mix) DZO
Between (Accapella) Nick Curly
North (Feat. Sio Blackwidow) (Original Mix) Divided Souls & Samuri
Honey (Original Mix) Pysh
Beating Drum (Accapella) Full Intention
Hear The Drum (Dub Mix) Jackson Brainwave
JAS (Accapella) Tim Deluxe
Second Wind (Rise Ashen Original Mix) Rise Ashen
Rainbow Black Motion
On The Edge (Feat. Kerrie-Anne) Josh Butler
Time Tourism (12″ Version) Och
The Warning (Accapella) Logic
Say Goodbye (Feat. Julee Cruise) (LoSoul ‘She’s Homeless’ Mix) Khan
Never Let You Go Oscar G & Ralph Falcon
Precious Cargo (Feat. Blondewearingblack) (Vocal Mix) Mr. G
What Am I Here For? (KZR’s Defected Stripped Down Mix) The DangerFeel Newbies
Morning Rain (Feat. Manny) DJ Cameo & Junction 13
Title Performer / Composer
A Place In My Heart (Feat. Kym Mazelle) Crookers
Always There (Feat. Nathalie Claude) (Norty Cotto Classic Mix) Soul Minority
Take U 2 My House (Jimpster Remix) thatmanmonkz with Khalil Anthony
Rulers Of The World (Original Mix) Will Monotone
So Alive (Accapella) Kings Of Tomorrow
Searching (Feat. Melisa Whiskey) S-Man & Harry Romero
Git Yo Hands Up (Burnin’ Deeper Mix) ATFC
What I Do Prunk & Bas Roos
Set It Out Purple Disco Machine & Boris Dlugosch
No Victim Song (Feat. Hannah Williams) ATFC
Let Nothing Rachel McFarlane & Nick Hussey
Liquideep (Hector Couto Detroit’s Remix) Gastek
He’s Gonna Make It Alright (Feat. Ron Carroll) (MD’z Original Receipe Vocal Mixx) Mike Dunn presents The RC Groove Project
When You Hear That Sound (Original Mix) Mat.Joe
Heart Break Terrence Parker
Resist (Accapella) Roland Clark
Who Is He? (Feat. Kevin Haden) Alaia & Gallo
Title Performer / Composer
Without You Riva Starr
Paydirt (Original Mix) Anna Cavazos & Sam Haas
Music 4 Me (Accapella) Noir
Soul Power Space Echo
The Lucky Ones (Original Mix) Gene Farris
In And Out Of My Life (Dario D’Attis Remix) Tonja Dantzler
Isuly (Worthy Remix) Spencer K & Matt Sassari
Raw Feel Riva Starr
Los Pueblos (Pablo Fierro Remix) Pino Arduini & Javier Bollag
Clap Yo Handz (Feat. E-Man) Joeski
Are You Insane? Enzo Siffredi
Control (Feat. Joe Le Groove) (Accapella) Mark Fanciulli
Houze (Feat. Seven Davis Jr.) (Deetron Extended Remix) Honey Dijon
In To 5 (Original Mix) Wrong Copy
Momma’s Groove (Accapella) Osunlade
Aisha Tommy Bones
Freak Like Me (Armand Van Helden Remix) Lee Walker
Let’s Freak (Feat. Mr. V & Louie Vega) (Freak-A-Pella) sanXero
Believe (Feat. Kathy Diamond) Fred Everything
Over This (Feat. Shannon Saunders) (Extended Mix) Sonny Fodera

Additional Information

Weight 120 g