Defected Miami 2019 (2CD)

The Defected Miami albums have championed the best of underground house music for over a decade, bringing together material from rising stars and established artists alike, to highlight the most exciting upcoming records. ‘Defected Miami 2019’ continues the tradition of forecasting the records that will soundtrack the Miami Winter Music Conference, a seamlessly mixed collection of tracks that usually goes on to remain playlist fixtures for tastemaker DJs throughout the summer.

For those of us not lucky enough to be visiting the Sunshine State for WMC, the compilation dives straight in with the summer-ready vibes. Highlights from the Defected stable include Mattei & Omich featuring Keyo ‘I’ll House U’, Low Steppa’s ‘You’re My Life’ and the thunderous OFFAIAH remix of Jack Back’s ‘(It Happens) Sometimes’. As is tradition with the previous Miami compilations, the release also brings underground heat from other major dance music imprints, with Ninja Tune providing the massive I:Cube Remix of Peggy Gou’s ‘It Makes You Forget (Itgehane)’ and Rebūke’s ‘Along Came Polly’ from Hot Creations.

‘Defected Miami 2019’ provides sounds from every corner of the dance music spectrum, from Todd Edwards’ garage smash ‘You’re Sorry’ to the spirited disco of Horse Meat Disco and Amy Douglas’ ‘Let’s Go Dancing’. From Folamour to Fiorious, and Sven Tasnadi to DJ Sneak ‘Defected Miami 2019’ is a carefully curated collection of records that provides any discerning listener with the tracks certain to become the defining records of the summer.





Title Performer / Composer
Calling Out (David Penn Extended Remix) Sophie Lloyd featuring Dames Brown
I’ll House U (Extended Mix) Mattei & Omich featuring Keyo
You Can Make It (Alaia & Gallo Extended Remix) Shawn Christopher
Oh Mama (Extended Mix) Austin Ato featuring Brushy One String
Kuar (FNX Omar Remix) Emmanuel Jal
Infinity Lines (Original Mix) Elias Kazais & Maria Zigomani
The Choice (Adryiano Super Relaks Remix) Catz ‘n Dogz
Technique (Torren Foot Remix) Paces featuring Emmalyn & Jeida Woods
(It Happens) Sometimes (OFFAIAH Club Mix) Jack Back
Do It Like This (Extended Mix) Biscits
The Spirit (Extended Mix) Mighty Mouse
Judge Not (Ray Mang Disco Mix) Phenomenal Handclap Band
The Product Snips
Back & Forth DJ Sneak & Jesse Perez featuring KE
It Makes You Forget (Itgehane) (I:Cube Remix) Peggy Gou
Title Performer / Composer
I’m Not Defeated (12” Mix) Fiorious
Moments Saison
Space & Time (Extended Spoken Mix) Dario D’Attis featuring Jinadu
Beggin’ (Extended Mix) DJ Dove & DJ Queen B
You’re Sorry (Extended Mix) Todd Edwards
And We Vibe Javonntte
Lost without U (Horse Meat Disco Extended Remix) Hifi Sean featuring Paris Grey
Freedom (Extended Mix) PEZNT
You’re My Life (Extended Mix) Low Steppa
Feel (Extended Mix) Kormak
Along Came Polly Rebūke
Make It Right Sven Tasnadi
Let’s Go Dancing (Extended 12” Mix) Horse Meat Disco featuring Amy Douglas
Y’all Right (thatmanmonkz 8 Minutes Of Funk Remix) Folamour
Pioneers Bawrut

Additional Information

Weight 105 g