Jockey Club Salinas Ibiza Sunset Sessions 5 (2CD)

Kenneth Bager is one of the most prominent curators of balearic and chill out music. This double cd is the fifth release in the series of ‘The Sunset Sessions’ and is full of exclusive tracks including Jacob Gurevitsch, Kojo Antwi, Ambala, Troels Hammer, Mackrory & Collier and Islandman, among many others. The album has been designed for connoisseurs of balearic sounds.

Kenneth has selected some seriously beautiful new music for this compilation, including the fantastic cover version by Jeb Loy Nichols of the Luther Vandross classic “Never Too Much”. The excellent new Danish artist The Swan And The lake is represented here with the beautiful Mallorca inspired “Port d’Andratx (part 1 sun)” featuring Johan Liepstack on guitar combining soft pads and new age keyboards. The drum machine driven afrofunk of “Meribebeba” by Ghanaian Afro pop, highlife and reggae artist, Kojo Antwi – which was originally released in the 80’s and is currently shifting hands for a small fortune online. The Danish duo Mikkel Nordso and Ole Theill, both former Bombay Hotel members – deliver the essential Cafe Del Mar sunset piece “Japtal” taken from their latest album ‘Nordso & Theill’ on Music For Dreams, Manchester legend Dj Moonboots rates it as one of the best albums of the last ten years! Staying in the North of England, the track from Manchesters Ruf Dug is a beautiful tribute to Compass Point musician, producer, and former Level 42 member, keyboard player Wally Badarou, simply called “Thank You Wally”.

Balearic legend DJ Pippi gets the remix treatment by the French house producer Folamour and the result is a funky housed up Theo Parrish inspired dream like journey of the album track “So Beautiful”. Folamour strikes twice and his sunny song “Every Day Is A First” suggests he is sure a name to watch. The German duo of Blank and Jones deliver their tribute to the White Isle with the Mike Francis “Features of love” flavoured “So Eivissa”. Another highlight of this essential package is the gentle semi scat instrumental groove of “Foto Feita do Avia-O” provided by legendary Danish percussionist Jacob Andersen presenting his new venture Bongo Ent. The massive club masterpiece “Wonky Baseline Disco Banger” with that unmistakeable hard hitting ruff baseline by Red Rack’Em aka the Nottingham based producer Daniel Berman is another great inclusion. The guitar player Jacob Gurevitsch, known for “Lovers In paris” is featured with “Zsa Zsa” a solo guitar based work, taken from his new “Cinematique” Ep. Jacob also features as a guest with label mate, classical composer and producer on Troels Hammers “Sunrise at Beira Beach”. The Ibiza Anthem R. Pochill “Francesca Road” is included in the Dj Pippi and Kenneth Bager club mix featuring Danish duo Dalholt and Langkilde.

Hypnotic and modern hippie vibes are represented by the San Fransisco based duo of Peaking Lights “Little Flower” featuring none other than the actress and fashion designer Chloé Sevigny. Italian mixer and producer LTJ Experience has been making waves the last couple of years with the magnificent production of “Beggar Groove” a special blend of harmonica solos on a funk groove and one of compiler Kenneth Bagers personal faves. Also exclusive to the album is the the production of the Indian vibes of “Wadijha by Dalholt and Bjarno. Former Cafe Del Mar chill out Dj, Phil Mason is included with his new funky outfit Ambala featuring Danish legends Laid Back, remixed by Ibiza Amnesia legend Leo Mas and his partner Fabrice. The track “Walk With The Dreamers” is taken from the debut album called “Ambala Volume 1”. Label honcho Kenneth Bager is included with an ambient version of the title track from his latest artist album “Premiere Classe”. The track features the fantastic neapolitan keyboard wizard Tuccinelli. Kenneth’s string based, dubs beach excursion of Danish duo’s Dalholt and Langkildes “Disco Disco” is another Mediterranean beauty.

Whether it be sofa surfing, sitting by the ocean, in a forest, driving, or just gliding in the skies this album, compiled by Kenneth Bager takes you through an eclectic musical journey combining sunset and groove material of the highest calibre.

Sold Out


Title Performer / Composer
 Letters From Uhuru  Troels Hammer Feat. Rodrigo Sha
 Port d’Andratx (Part 1 Sun)  The Swan and The Lake Feat. John Liepstack
 Me muevo  Luis Paniagua
 Japtal (Album Edit)  Nordso & Theill
 Zsa-Zsa  Jacob Gurevitsch
 Thank You Wally  Ruf Dug
 Never Too Much  Jeb Loy Nichols
 Night Wind  Islandman
 Going Somewhere With You (Album Edit)  Circles Of Sound
 So Eivissa (Runsq Remix)  Blank and Jones
 Meribebeba  Kojo Antwi
 Foto Feita Do Avia-o  Bongo Entp.
 La chica del viento  Cathy Claret
 Walk With The Dreamers (Leo Mas & Fabrice Ext. remix Feat. Giorgio Li Calzi)  Ambala Feat. Laid Back
 Premiere Classe (Ambient Mix)  The Kenneth Bager Experience Feat. Tuccinelli
Title Performer / Composer
 Lucky Charm (And Hanley Edit)  Mackrory & Collier
 Disco Disco (Kenneth Bager vs Dalholt Beach Club Mix)  Dalholt & Langkilde
 Fransescka Road (DJ Pippi & Kenneth Bager Dub Feat. Dalholt & Langkilde)  Pochill
 Little Flower  Peaking Lights Feat.  Chloé Sevigny
 Beggar Groove  LTJ Experience
 Moving Clouds  Bjarno
 Wadijha  Dalholt & Bjarno
 Honey Tribe  Manetti
 Each Day Is A First Day  Folamour
 Mydonna (Alternate Cut)  Coeo
 Wonky Bassline Disco Banger  Red Rack’Em
 So Beautiful (Folamour Lost in The Moment Remix)  DJ Pippi
 Groovin To La (DJ Fett Birger Janda G’S Cascadia Mix)  Luke Solomon & Jonny Rock
 Sunrise at Beira Beach  Troels Hammer Feat. Jacob Gurevitsch

Additional Information

Weight 110 g