Jockey Club Salinas Ibiza Sunset Sessions Vol. 6 (2CD)

Jockey Club, Salinas, Ibiza, The Sunset Sessions Vol 6 is a collaboration between the Ibiza beach institution Jockey Club and Music For Dreams label owner Kenneth Bager. This double CD is the sixth release in the series of ‘The Sunset Sessions’ and features exclusive tracks including Be Svendsen, Dj Pippi feat Clara Valente, Jacob Gurevitsch, Okinawa Delays, Prins Emanuel, Aussteiger,  Ambala, Troels Hammer, Copenema, and Islandman, among many others.

Kenneth has selected some seriously beautiful new music for this compilation including the fantastic “When The Lights Go Out” by singer-songwriter Findlay Brown. Classical composer and producer Troels Hammer opens the album with the beautiful ambiance of his title track from his forthcoming album “Diáro Del Siléncio”. Swedish DJ and producer Prins Emanuel has been making waves the last couple of years with his magnificent productions – “Orön” is Emanuel showing his skills playing the melancholic guitar.

“Lion Eclipse” is Eva Hassine playing the enchanting Hang drum – Compiler Kenneth Bager meet Eva in Formentera and this track immediately became one of his personal faves. The excellent new Danish artist The Swan & The Lakerepresented here with the beautiful  “Portofino” featuring Johan Liepstack on guitar. Also featured here is the drum machine-driven “Why Are We In Love” by Furniture – originally released in the 80’s and currently shifting hands for a small fortune.

Former Bombay Hotel members Mikkel Nordsø and Ole Theill deliver the essential African influenced Cafe Del Mar sunset piece “Hope” taken from their forthcoming album. Japanese artist Calm is represented with his amazing remix of Citizen Of Peace.  Also on a Japanese tip is Okinawa Delaysbeautiful cover version of  Nicolette Larssons “Lotta Love”. The sound of the Mediterranean is represented by the Greek Duo Bonnie & Klein with their sublime soft-spoken “Vrohero Oniero” and from Istanbul comes Islandman and his “Future Days”

Hypnotic, modern electronic hippie vibes are represented by the DJ, composer and live act Be Svendsen with the fantastic disco funky new single “Drop The Gun”. Balearic legend DJ Pippi is featured with his brand new track “Praia E Sol” – a  collaboration with Brazilian artist Clara Valente. Danish Guitar player Jacob Gurevitsch, known for his album “Lovers In Paris”, delivers the splendid and very catchy “Motivo Loco”.

Born and raised in Ibiza Willie Graff and NYC partner Darren Eboli is included with their Compass Point studios inspired Wally Badarou track “Love Flight”.  Another highlight is the sunny song “Dinosaur Baby” by legendary chill out DJ and producer Chris Coco and Camillo Miranda. German DJ and producer Aussteiger does a bit of sunny boogie biznezz with “Francis Boogie” a production that suggests he is a name to watch.

Another highlight of this essential package is the German-based producer and live act Emanuel Satie with his jazzy house production “Don’t Forget To Go Home” featuring jazz legend Billy Cobham. The massive club masterpiece “Calling Out” with that unmistakable, hard-hitting gospel voice of Dames Brown by London based DJ Sophie Lloyd is another great inclusion. The rave side of things is featured by the duo Maribou State with their acid tingled powercut “Turnmills

Happy vibes and smiley faces are guaranteed when listening to the Netherlands based Doctr track “Offshore”. Former Cafe Del Mar DJ Phil Mison’s new funky outing Ambala is represented with his magnificent summery “Calypso Beach”. Label honcho Kenneth Bager is also included with his latest project Copenema, the Dj Harvey favorite, “Te Faz Bem”partly composed and produced in Rio De Janeiro and Copenhagen and spreading funky Balearic vibes. Another Mediterranean beauty is the albums closer “Platan” by jazz drummer Emil De Wall and his partner guitarist Gustaf Ljunggren.





Title Performer / Composer
Diáro Del Siléncio Troels Hammer
Lion Eclipse Eva Hassine
When The Lights Go Out Findlay Brown
Orön Prins Emanuel
Hope Nordso & Theil
Humanature (Cosmic Blessing by Calm) Citizen of Peace
Vrohero Oneiro Bonnie & Klein Feat. Marie Makropoulou
Francis Boogie Aussteiger
Dinosaur Baby Chris Coco & Camillo Miranda
Lotta Love (Original Mix) Okinawa Delays
Motivo Loco Jacob Gurevitsch
Why are we in Love Furniture
Portofino (Album Mix) The Swan and the Lake
Platan (Kenneth Bager Edit) Emil de Waal & Gustaf Ljunggren
Title Performer / Composer
Te Faz Bem (Kenneth Bager Dub Mix) Copenema
Love Flight Willie Graff & Darren Eboli
Future Days (Hey Douglas Remix) Islandman
Praia E Sol DJ Pippi Feat. Clara Valente
Drop The Gun (Extended Mix) Be Svendsen
Turnmills (Club Mix) Maribou State
Cola (Kenneth Bager Unreleased Dub Mix Feat. Dalholt) Camelphat & Elderbrook
Offshore Doctr
Bailando Feat. Annjet Earth Trax and Newborn Jr.
Don’t Forget to go Home (Radio Edit) Emanuel Satie Feat. Billy Cobham
Calling Out (7″ Edit) Sophie Lloyd Featuring Dames Brown
Cap Verde Betina Bager & Brian O
Deixa A Música Tocar (Alternative Mix) Copenema
Calypso Beach Ambala

Additional Information

Weight 105 g